Weird

By: Abisola Fashakin

Weird.
This word is what defines me as a person. It’s what other people see me as. I’m fine with it, but as a kid I thought being weird was the coolest. Now when people call someone weird it’s in whispered conversation. They say it like it’s some kind of curse. Anyone called weird should not be ashamed. It’s just like any other word maybe even more special. I am proud that I’m weird. If that makes me an outcast so be it. I want to be able to be me without being judged. Maybe I talk a lot, and I don’t know all the latest trends, but so what? If that makes me weird then so be it. I’m fine being the weirdest kid in school because even they call me weird all I hear is, “Good job for being you,”. So anytime someone calls you weird look them right in the eye and say “Thank You!”.

Leave a Reply

