Death: Him and Her

By: Abisola F.

Dear Him,

I’ve been sitting here at the church with the polished stained glass windows, and the perfectly clean floor. Where are you?

Dear Him,

I cut my leg and it’s bleeding badly, but don’t worry I’m not going anywhere. Ill stay here waiting for you.

Dear Him,

You didn’t show up. I had to cut off my leg to stop the infection. Through all the pain I thought of you. I have died everyday waiting for you.

Dear Her,

I’ve been sitting here at the church with the clear glass windows, and the perfectly clean floors. Where are you?

Dear Her,

I cut my hand and it’s bleeding badly, but don’t worry I’m not going anywhere. Ill stay here waiting for you.

Dear Her,

You didn’t show up. I had to cut off my hand to stop the infection. Through all the pain I thought of you, but darling don’t be afraid I have loved you for a thousand years.

Dear Him,

I have loved you for a thousand years, but I think it’s time to grieve. Hope we meet again my one, my only, my liege.

Dear Her,

I have loved you for a thousand years, but I think that our time is over. Hope we meet again my one, my only, my lover.

Leave a Reply

