Dear Janice,

Yes Janice, you’re absolutely right, I was hitting on your boyfriend. I mean isn’t it obvious. Because yesterday morning I woke at 6 am, walked 40 minutes in 40 degree weather, got on the 7:12 train, walked another 20 minutes and wore my rattiest sweatpants just so I could get with your boyfriend. I mean wasn’t it obvious in the way I flipped my afro, and sexily asked him, “do you have the science notes?”. And of course this had nothing to do with the fact that we had a group lab report due that same morning. And before you ask, yes, we were obviously talking crap about you. Didn’t you hear about the way I diabolically whispered, “Can you ask your girlfriend where she got that dress? Its really cute”. I mean I’ve totally been in love with your boyfriend since the day I met him. You can tell in the way I occasionally wave hi or nod. Sometimes if I’m feeling flirtatious I might even smile in his general vicinity. So yes Janice, you are absolutely correct. Can you believe how much of a slut I am? I was actually planning on asking him to build a whole solar system with me for the science fair. Looking back on it, I am so ashamed. To make it up to you, I will ask Ms. Brenner if you can join our group. And while you’re painting uranus,  I’ll be painting Saturn waiting for your boyfriend puts a ring on it.

Leave a Reply

