Like a Play

His hands, cold and unfamiliar, slip over my skin
Soft but sudden, The whisperings begin
Pulling and shivering, I try to get away,
But the whispers continue on with no delay
They pull at me, making me feel nauseated
I scream,
But no one comes, just like he anticipated
After what seems like decades, he lets me go
I fix my dress, and shuffle away, keeping my head low
I asked for it, I asked for it, that’s all they will say
Because I watched the events unfold, just like it was a play

Leave a Reply

